January 18, 2024
Webinar: Arts and Humanities for Good Public Health

Webinar: Arts and Humanities for Good Public Health Tuesday 30 January 2024, 16.00-18.00 (UK time), 18.00 - 20.00 (CAT), 11 a.m.- 1p.m (US EST) All welcome, but please register in advance to receive the Zoom link.

Webinar: Arts and Humanities for Good Public Health

Tuesday 30 January 2024, 16.00-18.00 (UK time), 18.00-20.00 (CAT); 11 a.m.- 1p.m (US EST)

There is growing recognition of the role of the arts and humanities for good public health practice. The UK Faculty of Public Health and the LSHTM Centre for History in Public Health are organising an international online roundtable to address the place of arts and humanities education and training for good public health.

The webinar is part of an initiative to promote further understanding of arts and humanities methods and questions for public health practice, and to develop and promote research, educational resources, and conversations to advance the agenda.

There will be presentations followed by responses from discussants from across public health and humanities disciplines, and audience Q&A.

All welcome, but please register in advance here to receive the Zoom link.

Further information: PHELnetwork@gmail.com